NUI Galway Societies Societies Energy Society
Energy Society
Committee Members
Ordinary Committee Member:Luke Mitchell
PRO:Aoife Roche
Auditor:Caoimhe Culhane
Ordinary Committee Member:Mark Timlin
Third Year Rep:Brian Shannon
Ordinary Committee Member:Laura Mulligan
Vice-Auditor:Jun Chen Hoo
Events Manager:Gemma Lynch
Treasurer:Genna Monahan
Ordinary Committee Member:Cian McGetrick
trade liaison:Tom Higgins
2nd Year Rep:Rory Ward
Postgrad Rep:Robert English
Secretary:Sean Gayer
Web Master:Dara Nashat
OCM (Ordinary Committee Member):Trevor Culbertson
April 18th
Today . Thursday

Energy Society

The goal of the Energy Society is to use fact-based discussion & open collaboration to develop the understanding & awareness of energy production, consumption & its impacts.

The society will host talks related to all aspects of energy, whether technological, economic or social. There will also be a discussion where members can chat about energy research going on in the univsersity, further afield or just about energy in general. These are for everyone who is interested so please feel free to contact us with any suggestions for speakers and/or topics.

You can also join us on Facebook:!/group.php?gid=109110182479138